The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Opportunity for engineers to gain experience & mix modern Trap Songs
Old 29th November 2017
Here for the gear

Opportunity for engineers to gain experience & mix modern Trap Songs

Hi there,

So I have been making beats for about 4 years now with so-so experience in mixing. My mixing skills have been good enough so far for all intents & purposes but recently I started collaborating with some rappers and I realize it is impossible (or very very hard) to keep on making beats while ensuring professional sounding mixes, especially with vocal processing on top of everything.

Seeing how this board is full of upcoming engineers I wonder if there is anyone here who would like to give it a shot and get some hands-on experience helping out with some of our mixes.
I am most happy to pay you with due credits but monetary compensation is out of the question at this point.

Here is an some example of what I came up with so far:

OG Hand On The Pump 2 by E.Mollusk | E Mollusk | Free Listening on SoundCloud

Vocals are split into adlibs/hook/verse and for the beats I can provide trackouts for two of those songs.

Any feedback for glaring mistakes or interest in collaborations are warmly welcomed <3
Old 5th December 2017
Gear Maniac

Check your Inbox!
Old 7th December 2017
Share the multi-tracks and let the people download & mix them a la mix-off, then keep your favourites
Old 8th December 2017
Here for the gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by heraldo_jones View Post
Share the multi-tracks and let the people download & mix them a la mix-off, then keep your favourites

That's a great idea!

Here is a link to the trackout of the beat + two different vocal takes + a version of my own mix, so you know about the creative direction.

Looking forward to some submissions!
Old 8th December 2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmo View Post
That's a great idea!