The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Looking to become an assistant
Old 26th June 2019
Here for the gear

Looking to become an assistant

Hello guys,

I am starting to strongly consider writing out and apply for a Mix engineer assistant job. But before I start writing out. I would like to hear you guys opinion.

I have a bachelor in Sound design, and since I graduated, I started freelance besides working full time (repairing apple products).
I have been fortuned and have sniped some midsize names here in Denmark (Go Go Berlin, and Lydmor of latest).
So saving up money and getting some credits, I would like to try the life of an assistant.

I Have also worked as an assistant at a recording studio in Denmark, and I would be open for a recording assistant role, but my skills are not as high level as in mixing.
I am seeking outside Denmark, because the workload in the studios of Denmark is quite low, because of the country's small size.

So any advice, for a wannabe assistant ??
Old 28th June 2019
Here for the gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by snowman94 View Post
Hello guys,

I am starting to strongly consider writing out and apply for a Mix engineer assistant job. But before I start writing out. I would like to hear you guys opinion.

I have a bachelor in Sound design, and since I graduated, I started freelance besides working full time (repairing apple products).
I have been fortuned and have sniped some midsize names here in Denmark (Go Go Berlin, and Lydmor of latest).
So saving up money and getting some credits, I would like to try the life of an assistant.

I Have also worked as an assistant at a recording studio in Denmark, and I would be open for a recording assistant role, but my skills are not as high level as in mixing.
I am seeking outside Denmark, because the workload in the studios of Denmark is quite low, because of the country's small size.

So any advice, for a wannabe assistant ??