The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Electrical Engineering Diploma or Degree...
Old 17th February 2019
Gear Nut

Electrical Engineering Diploma or Degree...

Okay first a little background on who I am...
I am an audio engineer who graduated from the 2nd best music school in my country(two of my teachers were platinum selling producers, 1 of my teachers works in post-house on block buster movies, and 1 of my teachers is regularly contracted for music composition), I am also an electrical engineer, I also was born with the medical phenomenon know as 'synthesia' (which means I can 'see' sound). I am also and international grade music artist and DJ.

Anyways, forget all that, ...

I just wanted to HIGHLY recommend an electrical engineering education to all aspiring, and up and coming audio engineers, electronic music artists, and sound designers.

The reason I moved on from an audio engineering education on to an electrical engineering education was because the smartest person in my entire audio engineering school was a man who hand built custom amplifiers, that are world renowned. He himself had an electrical engineering education, and he nets about $3000 a unit for those hand built amplifiers. They also fly him regularly around the world to build studios, and to upgrade the sound systems and acoustics in the world's most popular clubs.

But...