Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   Best Studio Gear (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/best-studio-gear/)
-   -   Ten of the best Thunderbolt and USB-C Audio Interfaces (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/best-studio-gear/1222697-ten-best-thunderbolt-usb-c-audio-interfaces.html)

j.frad 28th January 2019 02:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rectifried (Post 13652579)
You can use HPhones.. But its such a waste..

Well actually, you can't use just the headphones...
If i select the hd native thunderbolt as a playback engine, it tells me there are no interfaces connected and I have to chose a different playback engine.

If you know of a way, please let me know.

lgmab 4th February 2019 01:41 PM

I definitely see the controversy where omissions of UA , other rme and antelope are cited.
I have been using a 16A for over two years. Definitely, a love-hate relationship, that has matured to more of a love it one.
Although, I see where the article leans, the most important and critical criteria, at least in my view, is how the units "sound".....
All the tech and amenities are great , but in the end, if it sounds good and is STABLE!....one again.....STABLE! , especially on win 10!! Then who cares about the way in which it is interfaced.
To me, sound and stability trump any other feature and if these factors were more carefully scrutinized, perhaps the list would look different. IMHO.

beau_mckee 14th February 2019 02:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Doc No (Post 13559344)
The RME Fireface UFX+ outperforms everything!

Except in AD/DA where almost every interface in this list will outperform the UFX+. Im sure the drivers are great though

Doc No 14th February 2019 01:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by beau_mckee (Post 13810705)
Except in AD/DA where almost every interface in this list will outperform the UFX+. Im sure the drivers are great though