The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
QRD Diffuser Design Opinion needed!
Old 6th April 2019
Here for the gear

QRD Diffuser Design Opinion needed!

Hello there,
I'm a newbie here,but the reason I look for help is that I'm on the way to make a QRD Diffuser for my new studio. Still searching for a design which is functional but artistic too. I wonder if the design on the following picture has both qualities. Thanks for the help and opinion in advance.

Cheers

Konstantin
Attached Thumbnails
QRD Diffuser Design Opinion needed!-7003f20367639b95d0ed6aefeb0e5114.jpg  

Last edited by KonstantinTD; 6th April 2019 at 06:36 PM.. Reason: syntax error
Old 7th April 2019
Lives for gear
Quote:
Originally Posted by KonstantinTD View Post
Hello there,
I'm a newbie here,but the reason I look for help is that I'm on the way to make a QRD Diffuser for my new studio. Still searching for a design which is functional but artistic too. I wonder if the design on the following picture has both qualities. Thanks for the help and opinion in advance.

Cheers

Konstantin
hello

IMHO, it's not a qrd. It's can work in little frequency range (high ftrequency) but not with the effeciency of a qrd built following the state of the art (deep of well and respect of the pattern)

here QRDude: Quadratic Residue Diffuser calculator
Old 7th April 2019
Here for the gear

Thanks for the feedback Dinococcus.
I know that the thing on the picture is not a QRD, it's a parametric wall design. I'm thinking aloud here. Lets suppose that these lines are the fins of the wells and the bottoms of the wells are following the same curve with the depth which is needed for the QRD pattern. For example I need this to fit to a wall 2.5m wide and 2.1m high.