The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Disturbing latency in HDX at 48k
Old 30th March 2012
Gear Nut

Disturbing latency in HDX at 48k

Hi there,
It's all in the title basically. I usually record at 96k with absolutely no latency (well close to none at least), but upon trying to record a session at 48k I get this weird latency well I can't track anything without being disturbed by it. Buffer is at the lowest setting, all plugins bypassed, no aux... Is it normal to get such high latency at this sample ? I am kind of new to DSP bases system, so I might be doing something wrong. Any input would be well appreciated.
Old 1st April 2012
Gear Nut

Oooh loneliness
Old 2nd April 2012
Gear Nut
Well, cant help since i'm still on HD3 accel and dont have HDX yet but no, this is not normal.
Must be something in your session / routing?

Luc
Old 2nd April 2012
Gear Nut

Well I did check the routing, but can't find anything, I Wwas hoping someone could tive me a few pointers as to where to look. Luc tu parles fran├žais ?
Old 3rd April 2012
Gear Nut
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kae View Post
Luc tu parles fran├žais ?
Oui!!!!

Do you have some plugins on your Aux or some native plugins enable on a track?

Do you have delay compensation on?

All the times it hapened to me with PT HD, it was because of this. I forgot a native plugin introducing latency somewhere...

Or having a TDM plugin with big latency on an aux...

Hope this helps!

Cheers

Luc
Old 3rd April 2012
Gear maniac

Quote:
Hi there,