The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Melodyne ARA/Logic X: Blobs and Data won't show up when I re-open a project! [SOLVED]
Old 20th March 2019
Here for the gear
Melodyne ARA/Logic X: Blobs and Data won't show up when I re-open a project! [SOLVED]

I'm new to Melodyne and I recently had this problem, but couldn't find anything online to help. I read the entire Melodyne 4 Assistant user manual and didn't see anything that mentioned this issue or the solution I ultimately found. I'm pretty confident I didn't skip over anything, but I wouldn't be surprised if someone could prove me wrong. Logic forums and Gearslutz were no help either, so I emailed Melodyne support. They answered within a day and it was an easy fix from there.

I'm hoping that anybody else who may be having the same issue will find this thread before pulling their hair out... Here's what I sent Melodyne:

Hello,

I purchased Melodyne 4 Assistant a couple months ago, and I have found it to be extremely useful. However, sometimes when I open the ARA window, no data or blobs will show up at all. The piano grid will be blank, and even if I play Logic further into the song, the window will only display the beginning of the project through bar 21. It’s as if Melodyne has been opened on an empty track with no audio, even though there is audio on the track and I have made edits in Melodyne already.

When this happens, the edits I have made are still audible - I just can’t see the data anymore in the Melodyne window, and therefore cannot make any new edits. This makes me think it ’s a communication issue, not a matter of lost edits. The odd thing is that after one track glitches, the same thing will happen to all the other tracks and I can’t even open Melodyne on a new track within the same project.