The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Absolute beginner to Logic Pro X DAW Software
Old 1 week ago
Gear Maniac

Absolute beginner to Logic Pro X

Ok, so far as I have seen in the absolute beginner tutorials is that you have at least some previous DAW experience or at least they assume that. Not me, I am THE absolute beginner. I just got one and they are opening and closing windows with brief explanations as they go. I need a step by step instructional that assumes up front that I don't know a freekin' thing. Anything out there that you may have had some experience with? Thanks
Old 1 week ago
Lives for gear

Open some of the demo projects and just start exploring. Logicprohelp.com has lots of info.
Old 1 week ago
Gear Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by guavadude View Post
Open some of the demo projects and just start exploring. Logicprohelp.com has lots of info.
Thanks for the advice. I just got off of YT absolute beginners and gets into it and say something about layers and moves on. WTF is a "layer". I know it's something simple but I am an absolute beginner.
Old 1 week ago
Lives for gear

A layer can be just another part on top. Drums are a layer, then bass, then piano etc.

Don’t forget to use the help built in Logic and I think you can turn on pop up info.
Start reading the manual...there should be a quick start somewhere. Edgar Rothermich has great manuals too.
Old 1 week ago
Gear Maniac

Thanks
Old 1 week ago
Gear Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Telecruiser View Post