The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
RSS Digital Snakes
Old 7th May 2006
Here for the gear

Talking RSS Digital Snakes

I've been doing location recording work for many years and I've finally taken the plunge and opted to go for a kitted-out van, rather than lugging cases of gear into buildings and trying to find some place to set up. The van in question is a new Mercedes Benz, Medium-wheelbase Sprinter and the main medium is Pro Tools HD.

In the past I've been carrying 100m of 24ch multi (sometimes x2) and I really don't want to install half a ton of that stuff behind the rear doors, if I can avoid it. I've been looking at Digital snakes and the RSS system seems very tempting. It's already on test with some high profile companies here in the UK and Roland have offered me the chance to give it a go.

So, has anyone had any experience with this system yet? I'm pretty well-read on the background, but if anyone has any useful comments or experiences, I'd love to hear them.

Here's a link:

www.digitalsnakes.com

Thanks.

Rich.
Old 14th January 2009
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Rich View Post
I've been doing location recording work for many years and I've finally taken the plunge and opted to go for a kitted-out van, rather than lugging cases of gear into buildings and trying to find some place to set up. The van in question is a new Mercedes Benz, Medium-wheelbase Sprinter and the main medium is Pro Tools HD.

In the past I've been carrying 100m of 24ch multi (sometimes x2) and I really don't want to install half a ton of that stuff behind the rear doors, if I can avoid it. I've been looking at Digital snakes and the RSS system seems very tempting. It's already on test with some high profile companies here in the UK and Roland have offered me the chance to give it a go.

So, has anyone had any experience with this system yet? I'm pretty well-read on the background, but if anyone has any useful comments or experiences, I'd love to hear them.

Here's a link: