Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   All Things Technical (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/all-things-technical/)
-   -   CM4 Is Here. Let's start a thread for it and let the CM3 go on (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/all-things-technical/1268518-cm4-here-lets-start-thread-let-cm3-go.html)

James Lehmann 2nd August 2019 02:42 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Well, look what the Postman brought in the mail today. kfhkh

And only just over a week since I ordered them to my doorstep, so quite impressive turnaround.

Can't believe how cute and small the box is, let alone the contents! (2 x CM4 + 2 x CMEH)

Can't wait to get recording with these puppies - if only I was a slightly better pianist! shiee

Pablo_prz 13th August 2019 12:48 PM

Can you upload any fragment with the choir singing?

waldie wave 16th August 2019 12:13 AM

Buying 4 CM4s next week.

fred2bern 16th August 2019 03:01 AM

Received 4 one month ago and I already know the CM-3 (I have 8).
I tried them on a few live recordings as spot and they are on the same league, no problem!

Fred.

hendriks 19th August 2019 06:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pablo_prz (Post 14146802)
Can you upload any fragment with the choir singing?

I am a bit busy these days, so not on short notice. Be aware however that the front row of the choir is standing about 8m away from the cm4/cm3 stand.

Regards,
Peter.

deedeeyeah 19th August 2019 09:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hendriks (Post 14157789)
I am a bit busy these days, so not on short notice. Be aware however that the front row of the choir is standing about 8m away from the cm4/cm3 stand.

Regards,
Peter.

8m from the front row of a choir?! isn't this a bit much for choir spots? are you happy with the results? (nothing to do with the mics but the distance)

Stradivariusz 19th August 2019 09:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deedeeyeah (Post 14158133)