The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Ableton Live Redesign
Old 14th June 2017
Here for the gear

Ableton Live Redesign

Old 18th June 2017
looks good
Old 19th June 2017
Great work. Especially the new mixer view. Hope you will get to work with abs so they can improve in that area !
Old 19th June 2017
Here for the gear

Well done. I hope the folks at Ableton take a good peek at that...
Old 19th June 2017
Lives for gear

Old 19th June 2017
Here for the gear

Quote:
Well, that is good news. Hopefully "we are in touch with the person" doesn't mean "we are moving his emails to the trash every day".

Seriously, this is some outstanding work. I am a software developer / designer myself, and I can identify passion & skill when I see it.
Old 19th June 2017
It will be nice when the UI gets a good overhaul. What I really hate about Live is that on my wide , high rez screen is that the text looks blurry. It ticks me off that despite numerous complaints by many that this issue has not been fixed!
Old 19th June 2017
Gear Maniac
Congrats !
Nice that ASK AUDIO took notice and wrote the article. I have been using Live a lot more lately and as an end user Ableton would be fools not to hire you and incorporate your designs for the next major update/upgrade. Your designs actually imho make Live significantly more intuitive
All the best !
Old 20th June 2017
Here for the gear

Old 25th July 2017
Gear Nut

Quote:
Originally Posted by Synth Guru View Post
It will be nice when the UI gets a good overhaul. What I really hate about Live is that on my wide , high rez screen is that the text looks blurry. It ticks me off that despite numerous complaints by many that this issue has not been fixed!
I am very late to this thread but here we go! Are you on Win? Left click on Live exe and go to properties. In there go to the Compability tab and disable DPI scaling. Thank me. X