Login / Register

Workstation & Chair?
New Reply
Subscribe
7th May 2012
Old 7th May 2012

Workstation & Chair?

Hello, I am trying to build my home studio and I need a workstation and & comfy chair.

My equipment I need to fit on it/around it is:

A Pair of HS50M speakers
KRK K10S subwoofer
A mid sized desktop
A 22inch monitor & possibly an extra 19inch If I have room
Keyboard & mouse
Novation Zero SL MKii
M-Audio Keystation Mini 32
Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 DSP Audio Interface

Any recommendations are welcome thanks, and no I have no racks or anything of that sort
jwl
8th May 2012
Old 8th May 2012
jwl
Lives for gear

Send a message via AIM to jwl Send a message via Yahoo to jwl
Ergonomics are very important if you will be spending any length of time at this workstation.

I'm no ergonomics expert, but I did the following and it worked well for me:
  • Start with your listening position, and get your chair height right. Your feet should be flat on the floor when your knees are at a 90 degree angle
  • when sitting up straight with your knees at a 90 degree angle, let your arms hang loosely from your shoulders with your elbows at a 90 degree angle. The keyboard and mouse height should be here.

Etc etc. The good thing about DIY is you can build a workstation to fit yourself.
8th May 2012
Old 8th May 2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwl View Post
Ergonomics are very important if you will be spending any length of time at this workstation.

I'm no ergonomics expert, but I did the following and it worked well for me:
  • Start with your listening position, and get your chair height right. Your feet should be flat on the floor when your knees are at a 90 degree angle
  • when sitting up straight with your knees at a 90 degree angle, let your arms hang loosely from your shoulders with your elbows at a 90 degree angle. The keyboard and mouse height should be here.

Etc etc. The good thing about DIY is you can build a workstation to fit yourself.