Gearslutz.com
All Advertisers

Go Back   Gearslutz.com > The Forums > So much gear, so little time!

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
jim wiliams homepage Jamstudio So much gear, so little time! 6 21st September 2005 10:19 AM
homepage with flash media player. lowrenzo Work in progress / advice requested / Show & Tell / Artist showcase 1 4th September 2005 01:36 PM
offline? anyone else having trouble accessing gearslutz Lek The moan zone 3 23rd May 2005 05:43 PM
accessing data from SCSI drives hollywood_steve Music computers 4 4th October 2004 04:33 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10th October 2006, 11:17 AM   #1
andychamp
Lives for gear
 
andychamp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Basel, Switzerland
Posts: 1,193
Send a message via ICQ to andychamp Send a message via Yahoo to andychamp Send a message via Skype™ to andychamp
Exclamation accessing chandler homepage?

I tried to check out the new VST plugins on chandlerlimited.com and all I get is this strange ad. When I click on the link saying "why am I seeing this" different things happen. On a Mac, it opens a e-mail link to Whois. On a PC it starts lots of weird installers and pop-ups.
Some of the links are in german so I wonder: is this a Europe-only phenomenon ore has Wade's site been pirated?
__________________
André
________________________________________
"keep it simple. get it right in tracking. record good drummers in good rooms. cake." mixman499
"no room, no boom!" Michael Wagener
"every song is different." Dave Pensado


Last edited by andychamp; 10th October 2006 at 11:18 AM. Reason: added icon
andychamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2006, 11:32 AM   #2
blaugruen7
Lives for gear
 
blaugruen7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: berlin
Posts: 1,603
Send a message via AIM to blaugruen7
oh, ohh...

this looks not good.
but maybe they updated their site and messed something up?
blaugruen7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2006, 11:37 AM   #3
digitalM
Gear nut
 
digitalM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 147
Yup, no good, just had the same problem. The webpage that shows instead of Chandler's says the domain name has expired?....
digitalM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2006, 11:39 AM   #4
TonyBelmont
Moderator
 
TonyBelmont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Boston,MA Providence,RI
Posts: 9,662
Same thing when you click the links from their banner ads... Looks like they need to renew their site info.
__________________
Tony Belmont

We Sell Gear!

Need plugins? Check out PluginDiscounts.com
TonyBelmont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2006, 11:42 AM   #5
Jam
Lives for gear
 
Jam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: South East England
Posts: 786
Just tried it and all seems fine.

Jam
Jam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2006, 11:50 AM   #6
andychamp
Lives for gear
 
andychamp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Basel, Switzerland
Posts: 1,193
Send a message via ICQ to andychamp Send a message via Yahoo to andychamp Send a message via Skype™ to andychamp
I just did some tests.
WHOIS shows the registration was updated july 26th, but created and expired october 9th.
TRACEROUTE shows a LOT of anonymous servers (all but 7 of 35 so far and still counting)
PINGs are not returned.

Looks very fishy to me...
__________________
André
________________________________________
"keep it simple. get it right in tracking. record good drummers in good rooms. cake." mixman499
"no room, no boom!" Michael Wagener
"every song is different." Dave Pensado

andychamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2006, 01:57 PM   #7
blaugruen7
Lives for gear
 
blaugruen7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: berlin
Posts: 1,603
Send a message via AIM to blaugruen7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jam View Post
Just tried it and all seems fine.

Jam
delete your brrowsing cache!
blaugruen7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2006, 02:12 PM   #8
redroom
Lives for gear
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: London
Posts: 1,070
Its not working for me all I get is some advertising for holidays and shit I want sluty audio toys not a package holiday.
redroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2006, 03:29 PM   #9
bigbone
Lives for gear
 
bigbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: montreal
Posts: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by redroom View Post
Its not working for me all I get is some advertising for holidays and shit I want sluty audio toys not a package holiday.
Same as me when i try to log on there site......
bigbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2006, 09:54 PM   #10
WEAPON_X
Gear addict
 
WEAPON_X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 315
i cant access he page, too. i see a strange advertisement...
is there a link to the virus on the manley website ?
__________________
WEAPON_X

HARDER FASTER MORE MORE MORE ! NOW !
VORSICHT: NICHT STREICHELN! BISSIG !
WEAPON_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2006, 12:14 AM   #11
pixelhead
Gear addict
 
pixelhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Downers Grove, IL
Posts: 438
Send a message via AIM to pixelhead
Thats the page you get when your URL has expired.
__________________
Chuck
electrowerks music
pixelhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0