Analog Console - Get out of the Box
New Reply
Subscribe
71PIlot
1st March 2012
Old 1st March 2012
Gear Head

Analog Console - Get out of the Box

Hey guys. I have been recording and mixing on Protools TDM systems since 2000. I have an HD3 and good variety of outboard gear. Last year, I moved into a new C|24, after mixing on a Control 24 for about 4 years before that. I've had pretty good results using the C|24 for drums and other nicer outboard stuff for instruments and vocals. I have a daughter that was recently signed to a publishing deal with Universal, so I mix Pop, Rock, Pop, a have few Metal clients. I even did a funk band and Tex-Mex project. For the most part, I am pleased with the results I have gotten.

After having the opportunity to work for a national recording artist in an all analog environment, my interested in analog has been reignited. I purchased a very low hours Otari MTR-90 II and happened into a nice 16 track head stack for it. I have been bouncing tracks around in and out of protools for the past year, but feel compelled to move into an analog board. I have been looking for a few months, while reading a lot here. There are a few choices available locally and I wanted to run them buy the board here. I know there are a lot of bright cats here. If you feel like sounding in, its all good.