Great Studio Websites
New Reply
Subscribe
RealFeel
14th September 2011
Old 14th September 2011
Gear interested

Great Studio Websites

I've recently started a studio and have found that as far as my website goes, the longer I go, the better it gets - every so often I will come up with a way to make it better and upgrade it a little bit.

Another great help for me is checking out the websites of other studios who have been around even longer, I was hoping some people could share their studio websites with me and maybe offer some advice on how to make mine better? Here's mine - thanks in advance for the help!

www.realfeelrecording.com

-Nick
15th September 2011
Old 15th September 2011
Gear maniac

Mine is still being made, but I had say......

Kudos for NOT having any music on auto-play once the site loads!

I was a musician first, and when I was shopping around for studios to record at......

EVERY-TIME a website did this it annoyed me!

1 If your music starts streaming and it's not the same genre that the client plays you can alienate them real fast.

2. No matter how awesome something sounds, it will ALWAYS be annoying when it blasts unexpectedly through your speakers.
15th September 2011
Old 15th September 2011
3 + infractions, forum membership suspended.

Quote:
Originally Posted by eastsidetone View Post
Mine is still being made, but I had say......

Kudos for NOT having any music on auto-play once the site loads!

I was a musician first, and when I was shopping around for studios to record at......

EVERY-TIME a website did this it annoyed me!

1 If your music starts streaming and it's not the same genre that the client plays you can alienate them real fast.

2. No matter how awesome something sounds, it will ALWAYS be annoying when it blasts unexpectedly through your speakers.
+10.

Especially annoying if you're

1) browsing at night when everyone's asleep
2) somebody jumpy