Reason record vs pro tools
lemark
19th September 2009
Old 19th September 2009
Gear interested

Reason record vs pro tools

Any thoughts on reason record? Can it compete with the pro tools and the logics out there? Don't laugh...im a rookie.....just wondering what you guys thought.
19th September 2009
Old 19th September 2009
Gear Head

I also wanted to know, whats the difference between RECORD and REASON, i thought RECORD was Propellerhead's new DAW, but i read in MusicTech that "Record needs Reason to feel complete", what does that mean? Do the two programs interact with each other? And I know Reason is good for making beats and stuff like that, whats the main function of Record??? I've never used either program, and ima rookie too so be nice
RiF
19th September 2009
Old 19th September 2009
RiF
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by lemark View Post
Can it compete with the pro tools and the logics out there?
Record is positioned in a totally different type of market (maybe there's a little overlap), so they cannot compete and they don't need to.
lemark
19th September 2009
Old 19th September 2009
Gear interested

Quote:
Originally Posted by mindgone5150 View Post
I also wanted to know, whats the difference between RECORD and REASON, i thought RECORD was Propellerhead's new DAW, but i read in MusicTech that "Record needs Reason to feel complete", what does that mean? Do the two programs interact with each other? And I know Reason is good for making beats and stuff like that, whats the main function of Record??? I've never used either program, and ima rookie too so be nice

Well, it seems that record is a stand alone product, but if you have reason along with it...it would be just like having your entire song in one venue. It makes producing easier and a lot faster.