Heritage Insurance?
New Reply
Subscribe
DanGo
19th January 2012
Old 19th January 2012
Lives for gear

Heritage Insurance?

Has anybody had any experiences with Heritage Insurance? I'm thinking of having them insure my guitars and studio gear. They seem very reasonable (so I'm thinking: what's the catch?!)...
21st January 2012
Old 21st January 2012
Lives for gear

Anybody have any experiences with Heritage? Especially with claims? Good or bad? Or Clarion?
21st January 2012
Old 21st January 2012
Lives for gear

Send a message via AIM to litepipe
I use clarion. They've been pretty good with claims. the people that work there are nice. I've been using them for about 8 years.
25th January 2012
Old 25th January 2012
Lives for gear

Thanks, Mark.

Anybody else have experience with Heritage?

Trying to look before I leap...
28th January 2012
Old 28th January 2012
Lives for gear

I've used Heritage for a number of years, very nice folks. My son had them and they replaced his stolen guitar and his broken laptop without any problems...
DanGo
29th January 2012
Old 29th January 2012
Lives for gear

DrBob, thanks! I just signed up with them. Good to have my gut confirmed...
22nd February 2012
Old 22nd February 2012
Gear interested

I was thinking MusicPro but don't like something I uncovered in the policy. Did you get a copy of the Heritage policy yet?? Do they have any clauses in there about "Other insurance" situations such as if you have overlapping coverage (through something like homeowner's insurance)?