Login / Register

Neve 2264alb (500 series comp/lim
Neve 2264ALB

Neve 2264ALB

4.5 4.5 (1 Reviews)
2264 alb...This thing is by far the best 500 series anything I own, and I own lots!!!
Links to forum discussions about this product Neve 2264alb (500 series comp/lim

Add Review
Subscribe

Published by Foodogsoup on 18th April 2012
User Review
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Bang for buck
5 out of 5
Overall: 4.5 4.5
Neve 2264alb (500 series comp/lim

Before I steer anyone into buy somthing I love, I think its important to understand where I'm comming from. First off. I love warm. I hate most anything without a transformer in it. If you gave me an SSL, i would sell it. Not cause its bad.. its just not me... I have been recording and mixing for 25 years. I've worked in Abby road Ocean Way and many other amazing studio's around the world as a performer, a producer and an engineer, I don't think much of a peice of anything untill I hear it, use it and love it.

I have for some reason bought a bunch of 500 series thingy's. I hate most of everyone I've tried. A few however make me so happy I can't even speak. I can take them with me without to much dramma. Even the best have been a sort of comprimise for me. Unitll now.

The 2264alb is the first time I've used a piece of 500 series equipment that paralleled every claim it made against its predecessors and then some. Once I got over the usual.... "man these knobs are small compared to my real pieces" I have to say that in operation this thing destroyed me. It sounds like whatever vintage Neve Comp/Lim I want it too for one third the price of one vintage comp channel.

Bass... easy to get a sound. Made it 3d immediately ate all the icky crap for lunch and then gave me a hot plate of mmmmm.

Distorted Guit... Use the limiter just a bit. Let the transformers do the rest. YUM

Clean Guitar.... punched in the face. Not my ear drums