I want to be able to listen to someones protools session in real(istic) time
New Reply
Subscribe
phatbeatstudio
18th July 2013
Old 18th July 2013
Lives for gear

I want to be able to listen to someones protools session in real(istic) time

I want to be able to listen to someones protools session in real(istic) time remotely. I know there is remote access for computers allowing a person to control the others program. But I need to be able to here it at the same time.

I have no experience with this at all. Does anybody know if this is possible.
What programs would I need to be able to acomplish this.
There are many remote access programs but will they allow me to guide someone in pro tools to collaberate on sessions.
Also is there a program that will let me hear protools in real or realistic time (live streaming or something like that)
Im thinking I might have to use a few programs at the same time to be able to acomplish this.

This is for a project Im trying to start but I have no idea how to get this going

PLEASE ANY HELP ON THIS WOULD BE VERY APPRECIATED
18th July 2013
Old 18th July 2013
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by phatbeatstudio View Post
I want to be able to listen to someones protools session in real(istic) time remotely. I know there is remote access for computers allowing a person to control the others program. But I need to be able to here it at the same time.

I have no experience with this at all. Does anybody know if this is possible.
What programs would I need to be able to acomplish this.
There are many remote access programs but will they allow me to guide someone in pro tools to collaberate on sessions.
Also is there a program that will let me hear protools in real or realistic time (live streaming or something like that)
Im thinking I might have to use a few programs at the same time to be able to acomplish this.

This is for a project Im trying to start but I have no idea how to get this going