For You Reason Users
New Reply
Subscribe
khameln
12th November 2006
Old 12th November 2006
Lives for gear

For You Reason Users

Does anybody else wish they could use the RV7000 outside of reason? I was sleeping on it bigtime because I thought "it's just a module in reason", until I started playing with it... This thing works magic on my drums, and I prever it to RVerb for a number of applications.

Just annoyed that I can't use this thing as a plugin outside of reason. I guess I understand propellerhead's reasoning for not allowing audio input into reason, but it would be amazing :(

I'm starting to find more uses for the scream4 too... I remember when I first got the program I was like "distortion.. That's for those rock/glitch/industrial cats, I don't need that". But now I've found so many subtle applications from adding knock to drums to fake-amping pianos and guitars, and adding a bit of punch to basses. But I can't use it outside the program! Driving me nuts.

Is it just me, or is anybody else feeling this?
12th November 2006
Old 12th November 2006
Lives for gear

I've never figured out how to use the FX in reason? Would you mind telling me how to set up the sends, etc., in Reason? Does Reason have an input audio option at all that you could use to do what you want?
12th November 2006
Old 12th November 2006
Gear Head

rv7000 is nice! one thing i hate about it, is that if i set reverb to start immediately, its still gonna come in a milliseconds later than sample :(
scream4 is ill!
12th November 2006
Old 12th November 2006
Lives for gear

Send a message via AIM to brian_delizza
Quote:
Originally Posted by wallace View Post
I've never figured out how to use the FX in reason? Would you mind telling me how to set up the sends, etc., in Reason? Does Reason have an input audio option at all that you could use to do what you want?
Set up a mixer and hook up the effects to aux sends (reverbs, delays).