Learning Pro Tools?
New Reply
Subscribe
kefka
18th November 2012
Old 18th November 2012
Gear Head

Learning Pro Tools?

I'm really comfortable with Ableton and I'm thinking I want to stick with that throughout my music career. Originally I was gonna keep Ableton on my laptop and build a studio around Pro Tools to have both since its the industry standard. But now I'm just starting to think that's a complete waste of money and time when I'm already comfortable with Ableton and I can produce the way I want and focus more of rapping and let my engineers worry about Pro Tools. Or should I just stick with what I thought originally?
18th November 2012
Old 18th November 2012
Lives for gear

Hey mate! Iv tried most of the industri standard daws and ended up using pro tools. For me the layout and logic of the program was a big plus. If your interested in being a mixing engineer I would suggest your better off by learning pro tools. If your a songwriter it wont matter as long as the program doesent clutter your creativity..
I wish you the best of luck in your search

https://www.facebook.com/lydspesialist1

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing....
19th November 2012
Old 19th November 2012
Gear addict