Logic equivalent for Windows
New Reply
Subscribe
Kontrackz
20th August 2009
Old 20th August 2009
Gear Head

Logic equivalent for Windows

I have been using Logic Pro for about 2 years on my macbook, and words can't explain how much I love it lol.

BUT, I just bought a PC (for video editing purposes) but I also want to use it for Audio Production... So what would be the closest thing to logic for a PC? Another question is im also using an Apogee Duet, so i would need a PC equivalent for that as well.

I don't mind buying protools hardware if I have to make the switch to Protools.
20th August 2009
Old 20th August 2009
Lives for gear

Send a message via AIM to voicegenius
You bought a PC for video editing purposes???

Shouldn't that be the other way around?

Cubase would probably be your best bet....
20th August 2009
Old 20th August 2009
Lives for gear

Cubase, hands down.

PC for video? Sure! I used to edit video and did a bunch of pro work on a PC.
Three international #1 hit radio singles
Me: www.vonpimpenstein.com | Studio: www.feistychicken.com | Facebook: www.facebook.com/chriscarterproducer
MIX RATES: Standard major label $700, Standard indie/unsigned $299(temporary price from $550), Promo $49-$99
20th August 2009
Old 20th August 2009
3 + infractions, forum membership suspended.

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris carter View Post
Cubase, hands down.

PC for video? Sure! I used to edit video and did a bunch of pro work on a PC.
The PC I set up with Samplitude has latencies below 10us and I haven't even tweaked it for audio. It's based on an Intel E8500 Core 2 Duo, 4 gb of Corsair ram, and windows XP. The Apple guys just got a bunch of suckers that's all who don't mine forking over rediculous amounts of money for nothing spectatcular. If people stay off the internet and use your DAW strictly for recording purposes, they wouldn't have half the problems they have. I built my system including the RME 9632 and the Dell 22" display for around $1300.
20th August 2009