About the GUI..
sam c
9th April 2007
Old 9th April 2007
Lives for gear

About the GUI..

I have been using Reaper for a few months and it is an outstanding program with huge potential. As you know, some folks do not like the GUI. How do you feel about the UI and do you have any plans for it to look, well, different?
9th April 2007
Old 9th April 2007
Gear nut

Well, I'll start by saying that the state of the UI isn't constant, and it is evolving.

However, our big priority right now is getting the feature set comprehensive enough, as well as getting the Mac port up to par...

The UI will be improved on, it's just a matter of when.
10th April 2007
Old 10th April 2007
Lives for gear

hi justin

do you have a program GUI that you love? any idea what you might make it look like or model after? i guess that hard to answer but i just wonder what YOU like besides reaper?

thanks

tim
10th April 2007
Old 10th April 2007
Lives for gear

this is not intended to be an answer to anyone's question.
but for me the mac beta looks very smooth this is an osx thing but... it looks nice by
todays standards.
16th April 2007
Old 16th April 2007
Gear nut

Quote:
Originally Posted by trock View Post
hi justin

do you have a program GUI that you love? any idea what you might make it look like or model after? i guess that hard to answer but i just wonder what YOU like besides reaper?

thanks

tim

Well I find lots of little things to appreciate in different software...

I like what google does for interfaces on things like gmail and maps..

I like VC6's IDE.. It has its own issues, but I definitely come to appreciate how it works..

I guess I value function over beauty...
16th April 2007
Old 16th April 2007
Gear interested

16th April 2007
Old 16th April 2007
24th April 2007
Old 24th April 2007
Gear nut

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin Frankel View Post
...I guess I value function over beauty...