Subscribe
Fash
20th July 2011
Old 20th July 2011
Gear maniac

Send a message via AIM to Fash
T-Ride

Hi Eric,

Thanks so much for taking the time to answer all of these questions. I was wondering if you might be able to talk a little about the self-titled T-Ride record. Anything you can recall regarding its production, engineering, or approach would be great. You did a fantastic job juggling band member and production duties.

Steve
21st July 2011
Old 21st July 2011
Lives for gear

Yes, please!! One of my favorite albums, still shocked it never "caught on."

If I recall correctly, I heard it was recorded, mixed, etc in... your basement? Or is that just myth? Very curious about gear used (band and studio please!), any little tricks (track management must have been interesting), etc.

(BTW- this is my first time posting here in quite awhile. Saw your name, and did a double take, as "T-Ride" flashed through my head almost immediately. Have always been curious about the work on that album, wild to have the chance to finally ask)
21st July 2011
Old 21st July 2011
Lives for gear

+1
Very new sounding record. I love the beat (drum / bass) from "Hit Squad". Tell us all about that record please. And the wall of voices... how did you achieved that?
22nd July 2011
Old 22nd July 2011
Gear addict

One of my favorite records ever as well. So huge sounding and such astounding and unique musicianship all around. Also curious what Dan is up to? I've e-mailed Geoff back and forth a few times. Even got to hear an unreleased T-Ride track from him. Great guy.
22nd July 2011
Old 22nd July 2011
Gear maniac

Ok wow… the T-Ride saga… Here we go...