New Reply
Subscribe
ToneZzar
8th February 2013
Old 8th February 2013
Gear interested

Hardware New breed of guitar tone processor

Hello All,

I'm an independent gear developer and have a functioning prototype of a guitar tone processor I'm calling the ToneZzar Harmonic Waveshaper. Why announce a prototype here? Well, I'm hoping to find a gear manufacturer that would like to add a new, rather unique product to their lineup. There are details and demos at my website below. In a nutshell, it's a SHARC DSP powered tone processor that does not use amp modeling. I have nothing against modeling, it's great stuff, but I wanted to create a tool that lets people build their own tones and effects from scratch. I guess it's sort of an anti-modeler, but I'm sure it will co-exist peacefully with the modelers.

The hardware was developed a few years ago and all of the SHARC's power is needed for the tone creation processes that I wanted. As such, it does not include standard effects like reverb, chorus, etc. A production version of the unit would use a current generation SHARC to reduce cost and also provide the additional processing power needed for high-quality standard effects.

Please check it out. If you know anyone in the biz that might be interested, please point them my way. If you're a player, I'd like to hear how useful you think this product would be to you. Thanks

To skip the site and go straight to the demos (use HD for best audio quality) :

ToneZzar Guitar Effects Processor Demo Video Vol. 1 HD - YouTube

ToneZzar Guitar Effects Processor Demo Video Vol. 2 HD - YouTube

Last edited by ToneZzar; 14th February 2013 at 12:55 AM.. Reason: added a little more info
10th February 2013
Old 10th February 2013
Lives for gear