New Reply
Subscribe
Don Edgar
7th December 2011
Old 7th December 2011
uncultured button-pusher

Ed - Untenrum - House/Techno

Hey Sluts!

Here's my new track, featuring Waldorf Pulse, Akai S700, Oberheim Matrix 6 and the Monotron's Filter.
Most sounds were made using the Pulse's Arpeggiator, i just hit record and took the most interesting bits, looped and processed them (the "Bass" Sound for example is made like that). The pad coming in later must have been a single note on the monotron sampled into the S700 and then played.
Enjoy!

http://soundcloud.com/ed_1/untenrum
Don Edgar
15th December 2011
Old 15th December 2011
uncultured button-pusher

118 Views and only 16 plays in SC. Do you all judge music by the waveform? What's wrong with mine? Should I sidechain my waveform with itself and put an L316 on it? Please help, I am not good with computers!
15th December 2011
Old 15th December 2011
Lives for gear

Send a message via AIM to kasmira
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Edgar View Post
118 Views and only 16 plays in SC. Do you all judge music by the waveform? What's wrong with mine? Should I sidechain my waveform with itself and put an L316 on it? Please help, I am not good with computers!
LMFAO

Really ****ing LOVING that kick drum. Beautiful.

The bass synth (filtered white noise low end sounding thing) is cool, but I think it should be low passed a bit more to keep it feeling more like a bass than a sound (if you get what I'm trying to say)

I also think the clap could have a little more sparkle to it. Especially with the really crispy high hats.

Loved the synth shots reverbed out in the background throughout. Added the perfect amount of interest. Reverb didn't last half a day like a lot of producers do these days.

Everything sounds mixed well.

I like the pad at the end, but the phaser/flanger/chorus/whateverthatis is a little too intense imo.