Jbl, LSR2328p for LCR
cocamycola89
10th February 2013
Old 10th February 2013
Gear nut

Jbl, LSR2328p for LCR

Hey Slutz,

Can anyone attest to the Jbl LSR2328p´s for post (for the LCR)? The newly established post production facility who just hired me has had these on their wish list for a while... I have no personal experience with these but the specs where impressive.

On a related note they want to put a pair of LRS2325sp´s up for the surrounds and a single LRS2310sp for the LFE.

Thoughts and comments would be greatly appreciated! ;-)
10th February 2013
Old 10th February 2013
Gear Guru

I have the older versions with the carbon fibre fronts - LSR28P's. Love em. Use em in 5.1 all the time. I mix music primarily, but I HAVE mixed films on these, (IMAX and a couple small features) and they translated wonderfully.
10th February 2013
Old 10th February 2013
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by drBill View Post
I have the older versions with the carbon fibre fronts - LSR28P's. Love em. Use em in 5.1 all the time. I mix music primarily, but I HAVE mixed films on these, (IMAX and a couple small features) and they translated wonderfully.
Just for the record. The LSR28P are related to the 6328P. The 2328P that the OP mentioned are totally different speakers that cost about one forth of the 28P/6328P.

They have very little in common apart from being manufactured by JBL.
10th February 2013
Old 10th February 2013
Gear Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by apple-q View Post
Just for the record. The LSR28P are related to the 6328P. The 2328P that the OP mentioned are totally different speakers that cost about one forth of the 28P/6328P.

They have very little in common apart from being manufactured by JBL.
Cool. Thanks for the heads up. I can never keep their numbers straight....
10th February 2013
Old 10th February 2013
Gear addict
We've got 2325's, 4328's and the 2310s

Love them all.