Gearslutz.com
All Advertisers

Go Back   Gearslutz.com > The Forums > So much gear, so little time! > Sub forums > Music & Studio Business

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 26th February 2008, 07:23 PM   #1
clivek
Gear Head
 
clivek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 35
Anyone use songprotector !!?

Hi all,

Just wondering if anyone here uses Songprotector.com. The company allows you to upload your songs for a small fee. Its just a way to prove you wrote it at that time. A little extra protection I guess.

Recently the sites certifcate has expired and you cant upload any files. It says there is a fault, try in 24 hours. This was 3 weeks ago !!!
There is no contact apart from email. Which i have tried but no replies, dosen't look good. Espeically if clients have uploaded lots of files already.

Any thoughts anyone,
__________________
Regards
Clive... (R&B/Pop/Hiphop/Talkbox)

http://www.myspace.com/avroproductions<--
http://www.myspace.com/talkboxmusik <--
clivek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2008, 10:03 AM   #2
BevvyB
Mindreader
 
BevvyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: London
Posts: 2,602
Send a message via AIM to BevvyB
Seems to be working now
__________________
Julian Moore | Georgia Wonder | Biz Blog
BevvyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2008, 05:05 PM   #3
clivek
Gear Head
 
clivek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 35
Thanks but its not

The certificate error still comes up, yes you can log-in but with the
uploads i still get the error. 'Try again in 24 hours, there has been a fault'

www.songprotector.com
__________________
Regards
Clive... (R&B/Pop/Hiphop/Talkbox)

http://www.myspace.com/avroproductions<--
http://www.myspace.com/talkboxmusik <--
clivek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2008, 09:37 PM   #4
joelpatterson
Lives for gear
 
joelpatterson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Albany, New York
Posts: 3,119
Ahem, cough, cough... and so you prove you wrote it... and then what?
__________________
Mountaintop Studios
~the peak of perfection~
Petersburgh NY 12138

mountaintop@taconic.net
joelpatterson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0