Voters: 109. You may not vote on this poll

New Reply
Subscribe
micheck123
15th September 2013
Old 15th September 2013
Gear nut

Best DAW for midi - Logic Pro X, Cubase 7, Ableton 9, Studio one 2.6? [POLL]

6 Months ago I finally decided to have a go at music production mainly electro stuff, I first tried FL Studio, didint like that at all, I understand that allot and I mean allot of electro producers love fl but to me it felt un-professional, I next tried Studio one 2.5 and is what I have been using for the past 5 months I really like this daw for a number of reasons, Drag & drop, the whole layout and ease of use but ofcourse there's a major downfall, and that is the midi, to me it feels like midi on s1 was an afterthought and is simply not there...

I just built my hackintosh. 6 cores, 32gb ram, ssd etc. and looking to upgrade as my music is getting better and im starting to fall in love with making it.

With the recent release of Logic Pro X and somewhat recent cubase 7 as well as the s1 2.6 update, what do you think is the best direction to go for me. Ideally id like to pick up Cubase 7 but I dont like the idea of carrying the usb stick with me at all times... Im leaning towards logic but I want your input on this. CHEERS!

Logic pro x?
Ableton Live 9?
Cubase 7?
Stick with studio one?
something else?
15th September 2013
Old 15th September 2013
Gear nut

Also, just to add. If you vote on the poll can you please leave your reason why? Thanks!
15th September 2013
Old 15th September 2013
Gear addict

I'd imagine its a small pool of users who could give a genuine answer. It's unlikely that many users are completely familiar with all the above Daws and their midi implementation. I think your poll may just turn into a popularity contest with people just voting for their favourite DAW without necessarily having experience of the other DAWs.
micheck123
15th September 2013
Old 15th September 2013
Gear nut

Quote:
Originally Posted by fistikuffs View Post