Gearslutz.com
All Advertisers

Go Back   Gearslutz.com > The Forums > Music computers

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
REAL s*** preben The moan zone 1 11th March 2006 11:31 AM
some real help needed thanks ash01 Low End Theory 2 23rd February 2006 09:35 AM
Is this for real? norman_nomad So much gear, so little time! 6 10th January 2006 12:08 AM
To hell with 2005, 2006 what are u doing (REAL TALK/REAL Goals) no ssl yet So much gear, so little time! 30 22nd December 2005 04:02 PM
Real Ska RichT Work in progress / advice requested / Show & Tell / Artist showcase 9 17th April 2004 08:57 AM

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd May 2006, 08:57 AM   #1
H-Rezz
Lives for gear
 
H-Rezz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,380
Is this for real ???

or some sort of money scam ? Anybody know about this store ?

http://www.cheap-software-megastore....sc&progid=4494
H-Rezz is offline  
Old 22nd May 2006, 08:58 AM   #2
TonyBelmont
Moderator
 
TonyBelmont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Boston,MA Providence,RI
Posts: 10,130
SCAM!
__________________
Tony Belmont

We Sell Gear!

Need plugins? Check out PluginDiscounts.com
TonyBelmont is offline  
Old 22nd May 2006, 09:04 AM   #3
H-Rezz
Lives for gear
 
H-Rezz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,380
Thanks Tony , i thought it was
H-Rezz is offline  
Old 22nd May 2006, 03:03 PM   #4
ludwigvanlee
Gear Head
 
ludwigvanlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 36
Looks like selling warez to me
ludwigvanlee is offline  
Old 23rd May 2006, 12:01 AM   #5
dkatz42
Lives for gear
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Posts: 923
Quote:
Originally Posted by H-Rezz
or some sort of money scam ? Anybody know about this store ?

http://www.cheap-software-megastore....sc&progid=4494
It's Russian.

The web site's FAQs say things like "you can't register with the manufacturer, no updates." Etc.
dkatz42 is offline  
Old 23rd May 2006, 08:26 PM   #6
astronmr20
Lives for gear
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 4,241
Probably all software lifeted from Limewire, then he burns you a CD of it for $50.

And he's somewhere in Eastern Europe; perhaps in a difficult spot for any legal team to catch up with him.
__________________
Steve

"He's only a fast food knight..."
astronmr20 is offline  
Old 24th May 2006, 12:22 AM   #7
T_R_S
Lives for gear
 
T_R_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canuk
Posts: 3,414
I wonder what he does with your credit card number?
__________________
=== NEW Into Eternity Video Pre-Release
T_R_S is offline  
Old 24th May 2006, 12:29 AM   #8
leadvox
Gear nut
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: IN
Posts: 75
From the FAQ:

I got the software and I am happy with it!!!
We happy, too.

leadvox is offline  
Old 24th May 2006, 12:58 AM   #9
dj_who
Gear addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 496
a whois lookup gave me this


Administrative Contact , Technical Contact :
Riabokon, Igor L.
ns@mail15.com
Yengelsa pr. 129/4
Saint-Petersburg, Saint-Petersburg 194017
RU
Phone: +79.062690484


gee russians selling warez? it can't be.
dj_who is offline  
Old 24th May 2006, 10:04 AM   #10
lofi
Gear addict
 
lofi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: in my studio mostly
Posts: 439
bahahahhaa

i once bumped into site that sold "hardware compressors" on cd !!!

im so sad i lost this link .....
__________________
WTB : boss se-50, dpa/earthworks mics...ribbon mic. or anything halfrack (pref compression or coloured eq) or smaller size, all broken and non operating halfrack (and maybe fullrack) stuff too (filling empty rack slots)
lofi is offline  
Old 25th May 2006, 04:03 PM   #11
tommymakestapes
Gear addict
 
tommymakestapes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Portland Or
Posts: 399
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludwigvanlee
Looks like selling warez to me
from their faq:
What you can say about your Cheap Software Store?
Our site is a warez shop, all software that needs registration is opened or has serial numbers. You can use it on any computers you want.
__________________
"I do not believe the geeks will inherit the earth. I believe we already have." -R. Emerson
tommymakestapes is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0