Waves X Click to remove clicks
New Reply
Subscribe
dougal engineer
28th September 2010
Old 28th September 2010
Gear nut

I've been given a track to master and the mix is great, apart from the obvious that there is very slight audible clik track on the intro with the piano.

I know this is unacceptable for mix but there we go!

The mix cannot be changed as was done at a different studio and he didn't take mix settings on analog desk - not a great decision either.

So I've either got to remix it from the multis or try to get rid of the clik on the stereo file. I'm not a mastering engineer so any help on this greatly appreciated.

I can use x click on a friends rig. Is this worthwhile or am i wasting my time...?

Thanks
8ok
28th September 2010
Old 28th September 2010
8ok
Gear Head

I'd recommend izotope's declicker first - I find the wave declicker sometimes makes it worse/doesn't do much. Perhaps I'm using it incorrectly but I found Izotope's easy to use and very effective.
28th September 2010
Old 28th September 2010
Lives for gear

Send a message via AIM to AMIEL Send a message via MSN to AMIEL Send a message via Yahoo to AMIEL
when Waves X Click do not work....try Waves X Crackel
29th September 2010
Old 29th September 2010
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by dougal engineer View Post
I've been given a track to master and the mix is great, apart from the obvious that there is very slight audible clik track on the intro with the piano.

I know this is unacceptable for mix but there we go!

The mix cannot be changed as was done at a different studio and he didn't take mix settings on analog desk - not a great decision either.

So I've either got to remix it from the multis or try to get rid of the clik on the stereo file. I'm not a mastering engineer so any help on this greatly appreciated.

I can use x click on a friends rig. Is this worthwhile or am i wasting my time...?

Thanks
can we hear a snippet?
29th September 2010
Old 29th September 2010
Lives for gear