Rendering MIDI to Audio - Cubase
New Reply
Subscribe
rystro
21st February 2007
Old 21st February 2007
Lives for gear

Rendering MIDI to Audio - Cubase

Probably a simple question for some, but I'm a beginner and I haven't been able to find this in my manual.

Setup: Intel Mac - Cubase 4

Once I have VSTi all setup, I've recorded the midi track, what is the quickest and most efficient way render this midi track to audio within the project and having it placed in the precise same position in the song?
21st February 2007
Old 21st February 2007
Seattle Hip-Hop Legend

Quote:
Originally Posted by rystro View Post
Probably a simple question for some, but I'm a beginner and I haven't been able to find this in my manual.

Setup: Intel Mac - Cubase 4

Once I have VSTi all setup, I've recorded the midi track, what is the quickest and most efficient way render this midi track to audio within the project and having it placed in the precise same position in the song?
I'm still using SX3...but I can't imagine the export options being that different in 4.

- Solo the VSTi/MIDI track you want to render (in Cubase rendering is called EXPORT).
- Set up the markers to designate what part or how much of the track you want to export.
- Go to the FILE menu and select EXPORT and in the submenu AUDIO MIXDOWN.
- An options box will open up and you will need to make several selections.
  • 1. Select the folder you want to export the audio file to. This will be the AUDIO folder within your session.
  • 2. Name the audio file. ex. KICK, SNARE, STRINGS, etc.
  • 3. Select the channels (mono, stereo, etc) bit resolution (16, 24, etc) and sampling rate (44.1, 48, etc). Normally you want to export at whatever your session is set to.
  • 4. There should be a setting, in SX3 there are 2 boxes near the bottom that you can check to IMPORT TO: POOL and AUDIO TRACK...select both of these.