Is this company Legit? - Gearslutz.com

Gearslutz.com

All Advertisers
Go Back   Gearslutz.com > The Forums > Music computers


Is this company Legit?

New Reply New Reply Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10th February 2007   #1
Lives for gear
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: west wales
Posts: 1,756

Thread Starter
Is this company Legit?

This company:

link removed by mod

came up on the DUC offering extremely cheap download only versions of certain plugins.

looks too good to be true. No mention of Ilok authorizations for the psp stuff and still showing roger nichols' software as elemental audio.

I wish it were true...then I would buy the lot!

But I doubt it.

The fact that they have to email you the link AFTER you have paid is suspect to me.

There is also no published email address, just a contacts field, and no "brick and mortar" contact.

The FAQ is extremely brief.

I would also hazard a guess that as they refer to "SOFTWARES" as opposed to "SOFTWARE" there is a link to "warez" which as we all know is common slang for cracked versions.

So if anyone can vouch for these guys let me know!

I doubt there will be any?

Last edited by Geert van den Berg; 10th February 2007 at 10:32 AM.. Reason: Removed the link, don't want to feed the pirates...
recall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2007   #2
Lives for gear
 
chrispick's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: So. Cal.
Posts: 1,023

Looks illegal to me. I'm going to forward their link to some manufacturers to see what they say.
chrispick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2007   #3
Gear maniac
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 201

Waves restoration for $15.......... HA!

Most certainly NOT legit! (IMHO) Don't feed these theifs.

-Lee
ProPower is offline   Reply With Quote
New Reply New Reply Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook  Submit Thread to Twitter Twitter  Submit Thread to LinkedIn LinkedIn 



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread starter Forum Replies Last Post
legit oktava mk012? dnic12345 Low End Theory 3 7th June 2006 06:25 PM
Is this a good/legit deal? flail19 So much gear, so little time! 15 1st April 2006 09:56 PM
digitalproaudio.com ??? legit? AdamJay So much gear, so little time! 0 15th March 2006 10:04 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:40 PM.

Home - Search Forum - Contact Us - Terms Of Use - Advertise on Gearslutz - All Advertisers - Archive - Top
 
 
Powered by vBulletin®
Gearslutz.com LTD - UK Company Number 7597610.
Registered Office - 35 Ballards Lane, London, N3 1XW.
Hosted by Nimbus Hosting.

SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.