Gearslutz.com

All Advertisers
Go Back   Gearslutz.com > News > The Moan Zone


New Reply New Reply Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10th March 2004   #1
Lives for gear
 
Steve Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,384

Thread Starter
480 on Ebay with bids.. looks scammish...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...category=23790

the description is stolen from another auction currently happenign, and the pic is not even the model that is described, in addition to being a stock photo. Add thast to the clever user name that has a 10 in it positioned to look liek the user has feedback ( there is a 0 in the feeback aera..)


rrrrr....
__________________
Steve Smith - Unorignal, yet commonplace.
Steve Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2004   #2
Super Moderator
 
Remoteness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 7,311

Yeah, I noticed that too...

They also listed a Neve Melborn with what seems to be a stock photo.
Remoteness is offline   Reply With Quote
New Reply New Reply Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook  Submit Thread to Twitter Twitter  Submit Thread to LinkedIn LinkedIn 



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread starter Forum Replies Last Post
1st Time Selling on Ebay. What to look out for? dhiltonlittle So much gear, so little time! 4 15th March 2011 08:25 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:10 PM.

 
 
Powered by vBulletin®
Gearslutz.com Limited - UK Company Number 7597610.
Registered Office: 35 Ballards Lane, London, N3 1XW.

SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.