Subscribe
Rivethead
17th April 2012
Old 17th April 2012
Gear Head

Wavelab 6 Audio Montage burns CD's as multi session

Hi -

Any help here would be appreciated.

I'm a long time recording engineer beginning to get into mastering. I've just completed my first job for a friend's album using Wavelab 6. I've used WL for years but never really used the Audio Montage feature.

After much work and careful setup I've set up the clips and cd markers in the AM. All checks out. (I don't have 2 seconds of space at the front, but I understand wavelab corrects for this automatically, yes?) Quick "glasses" check and the cd checks fine.

I burn the cd and it plays perfectly. But when I try to copy it, it won't copy. It's seen as a multi session cd.

I've tried to render it first and burn it as a new montage first and as a basic audio Cd. The same happens.

I just want a burned cd that can be copied as an ISO for duplication and transmission over the internet (I know all about DDP, thanks.)

Any suggestions?
Deleted User #43636
17th April 2012
Old 17th April 2012
Deleted User #43636

ISO is for data only. It uses a file format which isnt compatible at all with audio CD structure. Try another format, like cue + bin.
I know that many people hear keep talking about "iso image files for audio CD", but it cannot be the actual ISO 9660 format.
The problem is probably here.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_image#Limitations
17th April 2012
Old 17th April 2012
Gear nut

Hi.

It´s simple, you would have to remove the option to record disc multisession
Rivethead
18th April 2012
Old 18th April 2012
Gear Head

Sandigger -

Thank you for your reply. I've saved the file as a cue and wav, but can't seem to find anything suitable to burn an audio cd from that. Apparently it's not much used anymore.

As for copying the image, I've tried getting a bin file and it didn't seem to work. I WAS able to get a UIF image, but that's because it supports multi session.

Klaper -