New Reply
Subscribe
gregerlindberg
14th April 2012
Old 14th April 2012
Gear maniac

Vladg Limiter (the guy with Molot comp)

On the page, scroll down, there is a "public alpha version of a new limiter"

Just downloaded it, and it seems like its doing its job more then ok.
Im not an expert in any way on limiters, or a lot of other things for that mather.
But this little thing seem to keep everything in place even when you push it a little. When you set it right, it keeps all the punch that was there from the beginning, all the life of the track, and just makes it loader.
Its a compressor, and a brickwall limiter and a clipper, with oversampling and a whole bunch of other features. Nothing you will set and forget.
Definetley kicked elephant out of use for my part. My new to go limiter.
What is your opinion as more experienced people?

Downloads
15th April 2012
Old 15th April 2012
Gear addict

It's awesome.

Love the GUI, to bad it's not the real one.
gregerlindberg
15th April 2012
Old 15th April 2012
Gear maniac

Yeah i love the gui to. But the molot gui was pretty cool to. Sure he'll cook something good for it.. :D
Table Of Tone
Verified Member
16th April 2012
Old 16th April 2012
Lives for gear

Verified Member
Just for fun, I've made a sonic style GUI for VladG's plug.

Done both the Mac version and the Win 32 version but couldn't find the right software to unpack and edit the Win 64 bit version.
Attached Images
16th April 2012
Old 16th April 2012
Gear maniac

Thats one neat lookong thing. Any chance i could get a hold of it?
Good job.
Table Of Tone
Verified Member
16th April 2012
Old 16th April 2012
Lives for gear

Verified Member
PM me if you want it with that GUI as I don't wanna upload it here because it's not my plug.
I did a sonic style GUI just for fun.
Please don't re-distribute it as I've emailed Vlad to let him know I'd be happy to get it to him, as it is his plug and it's actually shaping up to be very cool.
16th April 2012
Old 16th April 2012
Gear maniac