Login / Register

Waves PAZ Analyzer... Filling in the gaps.....
Closed
Subscribe
BC_Music
9th February 2009
Old 9th February 2009
Gear interested

Waves PAZ Analyzer... Filling in the gaps.....

*FOREWARNING* I am a newbie when it comes to mastering...

As shown here, I'm trying to fill in the gaps on my stereo mix:

Waves PAZ Analyzer... Filling in the gaps.....-stereomixhelp.jpg Name: StereoMixHelp.jpg Views: 4383 Size: 179.1 KB ID: 109656" style="margin: 2px" />

That's about it, really. If I'm leaving any information out, please let me know.

EDIT: I've taken professionally mastered tracks and analyzed them and they have no gaps...
Gomez
Verified Member
9th February 2009
Old 9th February 2009
Gear addict

Verified Member
Mastering with your ears would be a good start. Making a "flat line" on the analyzer won't mean you mix will sound good.
BC_Music
9th February 2009
Old 9th February 2009
Gear interested

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gomez View Post
Mastering with your ears would be a good start. Making a "flat line" on the analyzer won't mean you mix will sound good.
Well, I've gotten it to the point where it sounds good, but I just want it to be uniform.

Oh, and thanks for the quick reply!!
9th February 2009
Old 9th February 2009
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by BC_Music View Post
Well, I've gotten it to the point where it sounds good, but I just want it to be uniform.

Oh, and thanks for the quick reply!!
forget the analyzer and use your ears

its music, not a colouring in book
9th February 2009
Old 9th February 2009
Lives for gear

Quote:
Well, I've gotten it to the point where it sounds good, but I just want it to be uniform...
Why in Gods name! Make it INTERESTING! These holes mean nothing. It means that there is no mono signal in left and no mono signal in the right channel.