Does zZounds play as you pay check credit?
Old 25th April 2012
Gear interested

Does zZounds play as you pay check credit?

I'm kinda new to audio recording and I know what I'm doing but i wanna upgrade from using a 57 to a good condenser mic and i can't afford a lot so I was thinking of getting the blue bluebird from zZounds and using the pay as you pay feature but I don't have the best credit so I don't wanna waste time trying to get something if they don't approve me for to buy it
Old 25th April 2012
Lives for gear

IIRC they only do if it's over $1000.00.
Old 25th April 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonmusicman505 View Post
I'm kinda new to audio recording and I know what I'm doing but i wanna upgrade from using a 57 to a good condenser mic and i can't afford a lot so I was thinking of getting the blue bluebird from zZounds and using the pay as you pay feature but I don't have the best credit so I don't wanna waste time trying to get something if they don't approve me for to buy it
The poster above claims that IRC does not check your credit unless the purchase is over 1k. That may be true, but my understanding is that every lender will by standard protocol check your credit. Nevertheless, just call up zzsounds and ask the representative straight up. If they do, depending on how bad your credit score is, you still may be able to get approved for a $300 purchase. Whether it’s worth the gamble to you to have that credit check show up on your record (i.e., you don’t want more than one or two credit checks per year reflected on your credit record because it makes your score go down) is up to you, but at least you’ll know.