Question: Mbox and DPS II Digital Preamp
Old 15th August 2011
Gear interested

Question: Mbox and DPS II Digital Preamp

Hello every one,

I am new at recording but i think i am learning fast. I have an Mbox, pro tools 8, a couple of condenser mics (AT 220 and AKG perception 420), a couple of dynamics and I also have a tube pream. To record my stuff i did not need more than two channels beacause i never record drums. i have decided to start making arrangments on drums also so I would like to expand the channels on my mbox. My Mbox has only two channels, making my research on this forum, I Understand i can use my SPDIF channles so i could make it 4 channels. My question is simple, what type of cable do i need to go from my DPS II preamp SPDIF out to my Mbox SPDIF...looking at both jacks they look RCA in both ends. How could i connect them? i have doing my research and i cant find a RCA cable in both sides.

I have included photos of my connectors so you guys can see and help me if you hace the time for an advice. Thank you very much!
Attached Thumbnails
Question: Mbox and DPS II Digital Preamp-mbox.jpg   Question: Mbox and DPS II Digital Preamp-photopreamp.jpg  
Old 15th August 2011
Lives for gear

Old 15th August 2011
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by yareyale View Post
Hello every one,