Gearslutz.com
All Advertisers

Go Back   Gearslutz.com > The Forums > High end

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
possible eBay alert? thejook High end 0 18th May 2006 10:01 AM
eBay scam alert RobMacki So much gear, so little time! 6 1st November 2004 12:07 AM
Ebay alert!!!! makoto So much gear, so little time! 6 29th April 2004 12:54 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10th July 2003, 06:32 AM   #1
springman
Gear Head
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 31
protools HD ebay scam alert

Watch out for ebay item 2544364682 ( pro tools HD 2 system). The sellers ID, par0404 ,was stolen by a guy living in London. I did some checking, found the woman in Florida whose ID was stolen. The scammer's name is

Alberto Pallmas
address:38 buckley rd,
city:London
zip:W1N 6AE
country: England
United Kingdom

His phone # is +40742648988

I'm not positive these are his real names,etc--these were supplied to me as the info where I was to wire him the funds.

I've already contacted the FBI in the US. Any UK'ers want to help out?

Anyone ever dealt with this bum in the past? Hope not...

Good luck, Eric
springman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2003, 11:43 AM   #2
clipgod
Gear nut
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cologne
Posts: 111
thanks for the warning !!!

After Manley mixers, they seem to go for HD systems lately.

I`ve been in contact with a guy selling a HD3 system with a DP1,25 Mac.
Never got to the point of getting his personal information as it was totally obvious he`s spam.
clipgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2003, 05:55 PM   #3
e-cue
Lives for gear
 
e-cue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Lost Angeles
Posts: 3,860
Whoever did the manley mixers also started doing crane song spiders according to a local dealer. Not cool. I won't bid on anything over $1,000(us) that I can't pick up locally, unless I've dealt with the seller in the past.
e-cue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2003, 07:21 PM   #4
EveAnna Manley
Moderator
 
EveAnna Manley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Chino, CA (cowtown)
Posts: 565
Just some general tips and pointers:

Here's my page about this eBay Fraud stuff...
__________________
Cheers, EveAnna Manley, Manley Laboratories, Inc.
www.manleylabs.com
EveAnna Manley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2003, 09:29 PM   #5
clipgod
Gear nut
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cologne
Posts: 111
WATCH OUT

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=3278

I have just seen the same auction with the same describtion, just another user name.
It is obvious that someone is stealing eBay ID`s !!!

How can this happen ???
clipgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0