Chandler Limited Mini Rack Mixer as Summing Mixer
siloo
30th September 2005
Old 30th September 2005
Gear Head

Chandler Limited Mini Rack Mixer as Summing Mixer

I am considering looking into the Chandler Limited Mini Mixer as both a summing and keyboard mixer. It seems to me that the cost per channel is pretty dang good at around $750. Is there any reason to consider other options? I'm rather new to this whole "summing" solution idea.

Thanks,

siloo
1st October 2005
Old 1st October 2005
MonsterIsland.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by siloo
I am considering looking into the Chandler Limited Mini Mixer as both a summing and keyboard mixer. It seems to me that the cost per channel is pretty dang good at around $750. Is there any reason to consider other options? I'm rather new to this whole "summing" solution idea.

Thanks,

siloo
There are a lot of summing mixers that are good. I'm pretty sure none have the identical features of the Chandler. Most don't have volume and panning controls for every input. I don't know of any that are all discrete with input transformers on every channel. If that's important to you, I don't think you have any other options.

It sounds great.
siloo
1st October 2005
Old 1st October 2005
Gear Head

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Caffrey
There are a lot of summing mixers that are good. I'm pretty sure none have the identical features of the Chandler. Most don't have volume and panning controls for every input. I don't know of any that are all discrete with input transformers on every channel. If that's important to you, I don't think you have any other options.

It sounds great.

Thanks for your input. I'm only gonna do this once, so I want to make sure I'm not throwing good money after bad. So far, I have discovered what you said to be true. It sounds as though you've had some experience with it. Can it be driven fairly hard for color or does it impart a mostly transparent sound?

Thanks again,

-siloo
1st October 2005