Login / Register
 
Chilton m10/2 MK6
New Reply
Subscribe
#31
6th June 2012
Old 6th June 2012
  #31
Gear Guru
 
DanDan's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Location: Cork Ireland
Posts: 10,482

DanDan is offline
+

+24 and +48. Scan on the way by email.
Matt if you ever need a QM3 Circuit, I have it.
DD
#32
21st June 2012
Old 21st June 2012
  #32
Gear interested
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 9

bananamoon is offline
Hi, all M series I've seen are +24V with a seperate 48V for phantom. But the QM and M series have different pres and EQ... QM has opamps.... I'll try to find the schematics I've drawn

nic
#33
8th October 2012
Old 8th October 2012
  #33
Gear nut
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 100

niva is offline
Hi all!

I just got a Chilton M-10/2 (MK1?) not long ago. Just finished cleaning it up and I am quite impressed by it's overall sound quality.

I was just wondering if anyone had the owner's manual (just for fun) and/or the schematics.

Here is some pictures of my board.Mine is painted black. Not sure if it original but the job paint has been well made so I won't bother stripping the paint off.
As you can see there is a little corner missing.

I am also looking for some mid and compressor modules. Anyone has some for sale?

Thanks!

Guillaume, Québec, Canada







Uploaded with ImageShack.us
#34
4th December 2012
Old 4th December 2012
  #34
Gear interested
 
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 8

dhole is offline
Hi Niva

Any chance of a photo of the power supply ( inside ) Please ?

Dave
#35
27th December 2012
Old 27th December 2012
  #35
Gear nut
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 100

niva is offline
There you go!







Hope this helps!

If you need further information, I'll try to help you as best as I can.

Guillaume
#36
14th January 2013
Old 14th January 2013
  #36
Gear addict
 
Mo Facta's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 455

Mo Facta is offline
I have a CM2 (nine mic/line, one stereo input) and it sounds fantastic, despite having a max output of +20dBu. This is actually fine since the stock Lynx Aurora (my converter) has the same calibration.



Cheers
New Reply Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook  Submit Thread to Twitter Twitter  Submit Thread to LinkedIn LinkedIn  Submit Thread to Google+ Google+ 
 
Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Similar Threads
Thread
Thread Starter / Forum
Replies
bari_floydian / So much gear, so little time!
4
bonestar / Remote Possibilities in Acoustic Music & Location Recording
9
acca / Remote Possibilities in Acoustic Music & Location Recording
5
recall / So much gear, so little time!
5

Forum Jump

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.