Login / Register
 
Need help! (DC/ North VA) Faulty MCI JH636 powersupply blows the fuses.
New Reply
Subscribe
Thomas Johansen
Thread Starter
#1
10th May 2009
Old 10th May 2009
  #1
Gear maniac
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: Washington, DC

Thread Starter
Thomas Johansen is offline
Unhappy Need help! (DC/ North VA) Faulty MCI JH636 powersupply blows the fuses.

Hey Slutz,
Just received an MCI JH636 I bought on ebay... with a faulty power supply . The power supply is a "double". One side is fine, the other blows the fuses when i switch it on. Just wondering if there is someone in the DC/ North VA area, who knows about these power supply's and how to fix'em?

Thanks,

Thomas

---

Thomas Johansen Record Producer
Thomas Johansen
Thread Starter
#2
12th May 2009
Old 12th May 2009
  #2
Gear maniac
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: Washington, DC

Thread Starter
Thomas Johansen is offline
bump
#3
12th May 2009
Old 12th May 2009
  #3
Gear nut
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 137

Karl J is offline
Well, I had a problem once with losing one of the chimneys in my 636 psu, and I think it ended up being a bad IC chip in there (5532 or 5534, I can't remember). The psu has been fine since. A cheap very easy fix.
#4
12th May 2009
Old 12th May 2009
  #4
Lives for gear
 
roginator's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,337

roginator is offline
lets see

few things can go wrong

( i own 500 MCI and had same issues)

- when channel is not siting right in frame
- when module is in wrong place in frame

thats it

__________________
www.syntheticarts.com

Brain is CV controlled device!!!!!! so we all are analog sequenced machines!!!! " ROBOTS "
New Reply Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook  Submit Thread to Twitter Twitter  Submit Thread to LinkedIn LinkedIn  Submit Thread to Google+ Google+ 
 
Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Similar Threads
Thread
Thread Starter / Forum
Replies
transformer / So much gear, so little time!
6

Forum Jump

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.