Trying to replicate this.
New Reply
Subscribe
RawStateSystem
21st September 2012
Old 21st September 2012
Gear interested

Trying to replicate this.

Hey, this is Raw state System this is my first time posting here in Gearslutz, I'm a bit of a novice(but not a complete noob) when it comes too creating Synth patches, I have a basic understanding of most synths but I haven't been able to break the mold when getting down to replicating other sounds.

A bass arp I've really liked the sound of from this track:

Haujobb - Letting The Demons Sleep (Nightmare) - YouTube

Has really caught my attention.

And in this one:

HAUJOBB | Dead Market [official video] - YouTube

Any suggestions of what I could do, a short guide? Anything that could help me out. Thanks in advance.
21st September 2012
Old 21st September 2012
Gear Guru

My Studio

Start with telling us what kind of synths/plugins you have at your disposal.

The first isn't really difficult to make. In the second (also not that difficult) the screeching sounds add most of the atmosphere, the bass not so much.
21st September 2012
Old 21st September 2012
Gear interested

Alright well, I don't suppose you've ever heard of Ableton Live's Analog and Operator? Any tips? Thanks for the reply, real awesome of you.
21st September 2012
Old 21st September 2012
Gear Guru

My Studio

Yes, but since I only have the regular version of Live I really haven't done anything with 'm - to use either requires me to re-start in demo mode (which means I can't save patches).