possible scam?! Wild Modulation Greg Woodhead - Gearslutz.com

Gearslutz.com

All Advertisers
Go Back   Gearslutz.com > The Forums > Electronic Music Instruments & Electronic Music Production


possible scam?! Wild Modulation Greg Woodhead

New Reply New Reply Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 13th September 2011   #1
Moderator
 
Reptil's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2004
Location: in a low orbit
Posts: 19,384

Thread Starter
possible scam?! Wild Modulation Greg Woodhead

Hey guys,
I bought 2 ROMs for my EMU from "Wild Modulation". http://www.gearslutz.com/board/membe...ld-modulation/
user "Analogback" on ebay. http://myworld.ebay.com/analogback/?_trksid=p4340.l2559
also previous: "Squareout" http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAP...ab=AllFeedback
and "Betterbigger" http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAP...ab=AllFeedback
Nothing arrived and he's not reacting on any email anymore.
Last I heard from him, he was in Thailand and apologised for the thai mail system and that he got sick. He might be dead??
Everything checked out before the buy....

I'm screwed aren't I ?!

Anybody know him? He's an aussie called Greg Woodhead (from Melbourne).
User "Zoot" from the Elektron user forum.

This happened in May. So it's been a while.
ANY INFORMATION WELCOME!!!!!!!
Thanks!
__________________

CONVERTERS FOR SALE HERE: link
Reptil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011   #2
Lives for gear
 
duggabax's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 712

He's in Aus? It takes FOREVER to ship stuff from there. (To North America at least, where are you?) I'd say don't give up just yet. It took several months when I bought a synth from a guy in Tasmania. That guy was off the radar too.
duggabax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011   #3
Moderator
 
Reptil's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2004
Location: in a low orbit
Posts: 19,384

Thread Starter
I don't know where he is. He supposedly sent it from Thailand. I understand that could take time, but I paid (enough) for shipping and he could've sent this with FedEx or some other shipper. https://www.fedex.com/ratefinder/hom...th&language=en
Disappointed, but with a little hope.

He didn't come across as a scammer, but 3 full months for an envelope??
Shipping from downunder to europe usually is 6 days (envelope).
Reptil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011   #4
Moderator
 
Reptil's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2004
Location: in a low orbit
Posts: 19,384

Thread Starter
anyone????
Reptil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011   #5
Lives for gear
 
Joined: May 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 622

Sounds sketchy

Sent from my DROIDX using Gearslutz.com App
elijahbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
New Reply New Reply Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook  Submit Thread to Twitter Twitter  Submit Thread to LinkedIn LinkedIn 



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:58 PM.

Home - Search Forum - Contact Us - Terms Of Use - Advertise on Gearslutz - All Advertisers - Archive - Top
 
 
Powered by vBulletin®
Gearslutz.com LTD - UK Company Number 7597610.
Registered Office - 35 Ballards Lane, London, N3 1XW.
Hosted by Nimbus Hosting.

SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.