Super noob questions- iluminate me
New Reply
Subscribe
PRODIJ
24th July 2009
Old 24th July 2009
Gear addict

Super noob questions- iluminate me

I have been playing guitar for like 7 years ( I am 18 haha). always been into electronic music. And I have decided I will buy some gear.

So...

I have been thinking about buying Ableton live 8 suite and a midi keyboard.
(I think in this option mainly because I think it is very versatile)

or..

A moog LP a small mixer and active montors.
(Always thought analog sounds better.. well at least thats my expirience with tube amps.)

which one do you think is more convenient?? better?? or what could you recomend me..

And sorry if my english is bad, not my main language
24th July 2009
Old 24th July 2009
Lives for gear

My Recordings/Credits

Ableton will allow you to re-mix, etc. Very versatile as you said.

Whereas an analogue mixer will be more direct, in-your-hands, etc.

I am an analogue guy

Get what you pay for as they say. For sure others will recommend software for its convenience and cost.

I've used a LP about a month ago and it compares quite well to my old vintage Roland mono synthesisers. Nice 'fat' warm sound.

Depending on your skill at the Piano a poly might be in order.

These are VERY broad generalisations so what exactly do you want to accomplish?

No problem je me parles le francais comme ma langue maternelle.
24th July 2009
Old 24th July 2009
Lives for gear

Send a message via AIM to The Architecture Send a message via Yahoo to The Architecture
Definitely the MOOG! Once you go analog, its incredibly hard to go back to software.

I know it has been for me. and im 22, and almost fully analog.
24th July 2009
Old 24th July 2009
Lives for gear

My Recordings/Credits

Wha? I am like older than you 1984 - figure it out. I thought of you as an older person than the visage posting.

Analogue is the future - forget soft synths and plugs. They're temporary in some way.