Korg OASYS for $900 - Gearslutz.com Gearslutz.com
 


All Advertisers
Go Back   Gearslutz.com > The Forums > Electronic Music Instruments & Electronic Music Production

Korg OASYS for $900
New Reply New Reply Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 1st May 2009   #1
Lives for gear
 
Acid Hazard's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,503

Thread Starter
Korg OASYS for $900

Don't trip over yourselves now =o]

Korg OASYS 88 Workstation w/3 Synth Engines, 16-Track
__________________
Synths: Octatrack . Analog Four . TT-303 . uWave II . Monotribe . Monotron . Monotron Delay

Drum Machines: Machinedrum uwmkI . Vermona Kick Lancet

New DJ Mix - AcidTed - Question Everything
Acid Hazard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2009   #2
Lives for gear
 
cynic one's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: san jose, califas
Posts: 2,610

Quote:
Originally Posted by Acid Hazard View Post

are you selling it?
cynic one is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2009   #3
Lives for gear
 
Acid Hazard's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,503

Thread Starter
No, just spotted it on CL.
Acid Hazard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2009   #4
Gear addict
 
wildstar's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2005
Location: New York City
Posts: 339

"Flagged for removal"

Anyone see it before it got wiped? Scam?
wildstar is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2009   #5
Lives for gear
 
rids's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: The Sun's Synth
Posts: 2,459

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildstar View Post
Scam?
What do you think.
rids is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2009   #6
Lives for gear
 
NWSooner's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,279

safepay scam. They had a fake "Buy it Now" Ebay link that really took you to safepay-transactions.net or something along those lines.

There was also a Fantom G8 unopened in box for $800 with the same scam.
NWSooner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2009   #7
Lives for gear
 
Acid Hazard's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,503

Thread Starter
Dang, thought maybe it coulda been that dude's who got stolen =o]
Acid Hazard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2009   #8
Lives for gear
 
chrisrnps's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 977

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildstar View Post
"Flagged for removal"

Anyone see it before it got wiped? Scam?
It's been posted multiple times over the past few weeks (was previously listed as $1050 or $1000) and keeps getting taken down.

Apparently the scammer isn't getting hit hard enough with the Clue Hammer on the whole "$1050 just isn't a believable price for an Oasys" concept, and is instead lowering the listed "price" in $50 or $100 increments, seemingly thinking "well, maybe $900 will get more attention if the $1050 listing didn't net me a hapless victim."

Although this "virtual" Oasys would probably go well with the "virtual" Minimoog Model D (which has been on a coast-to-coast tour of Craigslist cities) from earlier this week.

Oh, and I've been meaning to ask: By any chance are you that "highly modified x0xb0x" that keeps popping up on Seattle Craigslist, Acid Hazard?

As far as deals on expensive instruments, there's a 1960's Bosendorfer 185 in Bellevue listed for the low, low price of only $43,000 right now.

And, apropos of nothing, the "unusual Craigslist item of the day": somebody's got a DW single kick pedal listed. Didn't they read the rules? Only double kick "petals" (or "peddles") are allowed on Craigslist. Single kick pedals might upset the delicate balance of double kick pedals, roto-toms (what the heck is the deal with nearly-intermediate drummers with the entry-level Pearl kits and the double kick drums and the roto-toms? Just learn to play!), and cracked cymbals (oops, I mean "symbels") at near-list price.
chrisrnps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2009   #9
Lives for gear
 
Acid Hazard's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,503

Thread Starter
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisrnps View Post

Oh, and I've been meaning to ask: By any chance are you that "highly modified x0xb0x" that keeps popping up on Seattle Craigslist, Acid Hazard?

yup, that's me.
Acid Hazard is offline  
Reply With Quote
New Reply New Reply Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook  Submit Thread to Twitter Twitter  Submit Thread to LinkedIn LinkedIn 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread starter Forum Replies Last Post
Korg Oasys or M3???? musicmind11 So much gear, so little time! 12 6th January 2008 06:36 PM
Korg and the new Oasys..... ugh... Nevelicious So much gear, so little time! 15 26th January 2005 09:32 PM
Korg OASYS at NAMM 2A Batterie So much gear, so little time! 11 22nd January 2005 06:09 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:07 PM.

Home - Search Forum - Contact Us - Terms Of Use / Privacy Policy - Advertise on Gearslutz - All Advertisers - Top
 
 
Powered by vBulletin®
Gearslutz.com LTD - UK Company Number 7597610.
Registered Office - 35 Ballards Lane, London, N3 1XW.
Hosted by Nimbus Hosting.

By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.