Blurry, Ugly, Noisy, Undefined, :(
Sirocco
7th December 2012
Old 7th December 2012
Lives for gear

Blurry, Ugly, Noisy, Undefined, :(

They will fix this right? It's almost completely unusable to me. I work as a senior UI designer and do this type of stuff all day. The new mixer is absolutely atrocious. I can't be alone here...
7th December 2012
Old 7th December 2012
Gear addict

Hey Sirocco, I was about to buy this. What don't you like about it beside the mixer gui? It's sad that steinberg can't even get their own hardware interfaces to work right with c7. Their are some issues with them apparently. Plus some vst issues.
8th December 2012
Old 8th December 2012
Gear maniac

you are most definitely not alone. I think the new mixer is absolutely atrocious in every way imaginable to me. Enough so that I am seriously considering not using Cubendo anymore. This coming from a 20 year loyalist.
8th December 2012
Old 8th December 2012
Lives for gear

The graphics could certainly do with some work but I'm finding it perfectly useable and am actually quite enjoying working with it on a pair of 23" monitors.(mixconsole fullscreen on one)....not sure how I'd feel about it on a 15" laptop screen though!
17th April 2013
Old 17th April 2013
Gear interested

Just came across this post after having searched Google for "cubase 7 ugly".