Gearslutz.com - View Single Post - Website credibility- film music work
View Single Post
Old 4th December 2009   #4
mnortham
Gear interested
 
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 5

Hi Spidernook and all -

I'm a composer myself and head up the Film Music Network, and would be happy to answer any questions about our services. A quick overview/snapshot:

* We've been in business since 1997, and our goal is to locate opportunities for our members and readers to get their music into film and television.

* We're somewhat similar to TAXI, except we don't screen submissions - all music submitted is sent directly to job posters. Our member submission fees are among the lowest of any job service (TAXI, Broadjam, Sonicbids, etc)

* For job posters that use our online SubmitDIRECT online submission entry and review technology, there is a small submission fee per track ($1.99 for members, $5.99 for non-members) which helps pay for the submission technology and pays for our job researchers who spend each day out looking for new opportunities for our members.

* Some job posters don't use SubmitDIRECT - it's their choice. For those jobs, there is no submisison fee, and submitters send CDs via mail or however else the job poster wants to receive submissions.

I welcome any questions or feedback about any of our services - you can learn more about our different film & TV music related services at Welcome to Film Music World or go directly to the Film Music Network site at Film Music Network -

Best,

Mark Northam
mark@gmocorp.com
mnortham is offline   Reply With Quote